Thursday, October 6, 2022
HomeUtility BillsElectricityWAPDA Electric Distribution companies in Pakistan 2022

WAPDA Electric Distribution companies in Pakistan 2022

Electric Distribution companies, PEPCO is the jurisdiction of (Pakistan Power Electric Company) and is responsible for providing electricity in its designated areas, a distribution company DESCO comes under PEPCO responsible for the purpose of electricity distribution in their allocated areas. They buy electricity from Power Development Authority (WAPDA).

WAPDA Electricity Distribution companies

PEPCO and all other private Independent Power Procedure (IPPs) sell it to their respective area consumers, all Electric Distribution companies owned by the Government Of Pakistan except K-Electric which privatized.

The List of Electric Distribution companies (DESCO) serving in Pakistan:

  • Faisalabad Electric Supply Company (FESCO)
  • Gujranwala Electric Power Company (GEPCO)
  • Hyderabad Electric Power Company (HEPCO)
  • Sukkur Electric Power Company (SEPCO)
  • Islamabad Electric Supply Company (IESCO)
  • K-Electric (KESC)
  • Lahore Electric Supply Company (LESCO)
  • Multan Electric Power Company (MEPCO)
  • Peshawar Electric Supply Company (PESCO)
  • Quetta Electric Supply Company (QESCO)
  • Tribal Electric Supply Company (TESCO)

1. Faisalabad Electric Supply Company:

Faisalabad Electric Supply Company:

Faisalabad Electric Supply Company (FESCO) found in 1998, is an Electric Distribution company that supplies Electricity to the Faisalabad division and its interlinked cities like Sargodha, Mianwali, Khushab, Chiniot, Bhakkar, Toba Tek Sindh, and Jhang in Pakistan. The company generates electricity from water (Hydro Electric Power) and distributes it to the 4.01 million consumers of districts.

Check FESCO Bill Online

2. Gujranwala Electric Power Company:

Gujranwala Electric Power Company (PEPCO) is responsible for the supply of electricity in the areas of Gujranwala, Punjab, Pakistan. This electricity company has command of power supply to the Sialkot, Narowal, Gujranwala, Gujarat, and Mandi Bahauddin districts.

Check GPECO Bill Online

3. Hyderabad Electric Supply Company

Hyderabad Electric Supply Company (IESCO) is an electricity distribution company that is responsible for supplying electricity to all the divisions of Sindh Pakistan except Karachi.

In Hyderabad, under the amendment of the WAPDA Act in 1998, one out of the eight EABs in the WAPDA according to the act of 1981. Later Pakistan government pass through the renovation of the Water And Power Development Authority. After that, the responsibility of Hyderabad City power was given to Hyderabad Electric Board although it is owned by WAPDA.

4. Sukkur Electric Power Company

HESCO is an electric distribution company formed by distributing HESCO. HESCO electric supply company covers the area of Hyderabad and its interlinked cities and also covers Sukkur, Larkana, and Dadu due to HESCO faced a lot of problems with maintenance at least in 2011 it was divided into two parts one of them is SECCO and the 2nd part is HESCO.

HESCO covers the following areas:

  • Hyderabad I
  • Hyderabad II
  • Shahnawaz

SEPCO covers the following areas:

  • Sukkur
  • Larkana
  • Dadu

5. Islamabad Electric Supply Company

Islamabad Electric Supply Company was founded in 1998, this electric utility company was created to restore the previous assets, roles, and duties of the Islamabad area. which was the element of WAPDA. Its main objective is to generate and sell electricity from Attock to Jhelum and from Sindh to Kashmir’s Neelum Valley. It provides direct service to 2.8 million people and also provides electricity facilities for more than 25 million people living in 6 districts.

6. K-Electric

K-Electric (also known as Karachi Electric) is an independent electric distribution company in Pakistan. The company operates and distributes electricity and provides its services in Karachi and Sindh, Pakistan. K Electric supplies electricity to Karachi, Pakistan’s largest city the company provides electricity to about 22 million people in Karachi and has made significant progress in the last several years. They are making discoveries such as Aerial Blend Cabling (ABC) to improve the distribution of secondary electricity systems and prevent power theft.

7. Lahore Electric Supply Company

Lahore Electric Supply Company

Lahore Electric Supply Company is responsible for providing electricity to Okara, Sheikhupura, Lahore, Nankana, and Kasur. LESCO comes under Water And Power Development Authority (WAPDA).

LESCO come to be in the year 2001 in the wake of the separation of the WAPDA structure. Before. it was known as Lahore Area Electric Board (AEB). Its transmission contains sixty-eight 132 VK and fourteen 66 VK submissions in 2013-14 there were one thirty-four 132 kV and 66 kV submissions.

8. Multan Electric Power Company

Multan Electric Power Company

MEPCO was established in 1998. It is the largest electricity distribution company of all Electric Distribution companies in Pakistan, supplying electricity to 13 districts of South Punjab. One company generates electricity from water and distributes it to 3.4 million people in the area.

It provides services in 13 areas of South Punjab like Multan, Muzaffargarh, Layyah, Sahiwal, Rajanpur, Bahawalnagar, Rahim Yar Khan, Khanewal, Dera Ghazi Khan, Pakpattan, vehari, and Lodhran.

9. Peshawar Electric Supply Company

Peshawar Electricity Distribution companies

Peshawar Electric Supply Company (PESCO) serves more than 2.6 million people in all civil regions of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Pakistan. PESCO network control KPKs power circulation system through 132, 66, 33 kV sub-transmission lines, submission, and 11 kV & 440 V low lines with distribution transformer that carry electricity to your home.

10. Quetta Electric Supply Company

Quetta Electric Supply Company (QESCO) provides controlled power supply to Quetta, Pakistan This electric distribution company is considered a private organization when it moves from one government to the private sector. This electric Supply company deals with the electricity of the whole of Balochistan and the district Lasbela.

11. Tribal Electric Supply Company

Tribal Electric Supply Company (TESCO), is an electric distribution company that is responsible for the electricity of FATA, Pakistan. The area that comes under TESCO is about 1200km approx. It consists of 7 agencies and FRs saturated along with the Afghanistan boundary.

The agencies and FRs come under the TESCO:

Sr# Agencies FRs .

1Kurram AgencyPeshawer
2Orakzai AgencyKohat
3Khyber AgencyBannu
4North Waziristan AgencyLakki
5South Waziristan AgencyDera Ismail Khan
6Bajour AgencyTank
7Mohmand Agency

All Electric Distribution companies’ Knowledge is here (


Q= Electric distribution companies come under WAPDA?

Ans: DESCO electric company comes under PESCO is responsible for electricity distribution in its allocated areas, and they buy electricity from the water And Power Development Authority (WAPDA).

Q= How many Electric Distribution Companies Serving by DESCO?

Ans: There is a list of Electric Distribution Companies are as follows

  • K-Electric

Q=Which one is the largest Electric Distributions Company?

All the Power Electric Distribution Companies in Pakistan, the MEPCO is one the largest electric supply company known as Multan Electric Power Company.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Latest Updates